Hugo Chavez? They Don’t Mean it in a Good Way

Props to JJO for reporting something worth talking about

As previously posted by Cabeza, the Astros Clubhouse has been reported to be none too happy with Cecil Cooper. 

I’m none too happy with him, either. Have you seen a positive post about him on this site? (Maybe Berkmaniac holds out hope?)

Now we have JJO saying that the players refer to Cooper as “Hugo Chavez,” that they won’t defend his managing choices… Even Cheo won’t defend him? Ouch! Hey Cecil, maybe it’s because you said he could be your bench coach, and gave him a taste of the action, and then let him be demoted back to first base coach. If that’s how you treat your friends…

As for the Hugo Chavez comparison, hmm… Personally, I’d go with Mao. That’s a real scary communist.  Either way it gets me thinking, I wonder what Cooper’s political affiliation is? I hope for his sake it’s not Republican, because he may be fixin’ to find himself unemployed.

Leave a comment